2020 Australia Day Honours recipients

Barry O'Farrell AO
BA '80
For distinguished service to the people and Parliament of New South Wales, particularly as Premier, and to the community.
Frank Brennan AM
LLB (Hons) '90
For significant service to palliative medicine, and to medical education.
Julie Roberts PSM
BSc '72
For outstanding public service through exceptional delivery of executive support services to the national security community.
Neil Burrows AFSM
PhD '95, BSc (Forestry) '77
Fire and Emergency Services Authority Western Australia
Albin Smrdel PSM
GDipLegPrac(Hons) '00, LLB (1999)
For outstanding public service in reforming the corporate arrangements of the federal courts, and structural reform for the Australian family courts system.
Michael Devine CSC
MMilSt '12
For outstanding achievement in the application of judgement as Commander Task Unit 641.1.1 and Commanding Officer HMAS Anzac in the tactical planning and execution of Maritime South East Asia Deployment from March to June 2018.
Andrew Tridgell OAM
PhD '99, BSc(Hons) '91
For service to information technology.
Janine Fetchik CSC
GDipMilLaw(Hons) '16, GDipLegPrac(Hons) '14, LLM(Hons) '14
For outstanding achievement in the provision of legal services to the Royal Australian Air Force.
Anne Trimmer AO
LLB '80, BA '77
For distinguished service to the law, and to the legal profession, to healthcare standards and policy, and to education.
John Fitzgerald AM
PhD '83
For significant service to higher education, particularly in the field of Chinese studies.
Hal Hill AO
PhD '80
For distinguished service to education in the field of economic policy development, and to Australia-Indonesia relations.
Robyn Williams AM AO
HonLLD '97
For distinguished service to science as a journalist, radio presenter and author, and to education.
Cate Holmes AC
BEc '77
For eminent service to the judiciary, notably to criminal, administrative, and mental health law, and to the community of Queensland.
Dee Williams CSC
MMilDef '16
For outstanding achievement in strategic organisational development as Military Assistant to the Chief of Joint Capabilities in the Australian Defence Force.
Geoffrey Huston AM
MSc '84, BSc(Hons) '79
For significant service to science, and through pioneering roles with the internet.
Mike Wilson AM
BEc(Hons) '96, BSc '95
For service to community health, particularly to diabetes research.
Leanne Iseppi CSM
GCertMilSt '12
For meritorious devotion to duty as the Command Warrant Officer, Joint Task Force 633 whilst deployed on Operation ACCORDION from January 2018 to January 2019.
Martin Krygier FASSA AM
PhD '80
For significant service to legal education, and to professional associations.
Jennifer Macklin CSC
MSA(Hons) '08
For outstanding achievement in the promotion of diversity and inclusion in the Royal Australian Navy.
Lenore Manderson AM
PhD '78, BA(Asian Studies)(Hons) '73
For significant service to education, particularly medical anthropology, and to public health.
Duncan Marshall AM
BA '86
For significant service to heritage conservation.
Graham McKenzie-Smith AM
MFor '76, BSc (Forestry) '71
For significant service to military history preservation, and to forestry.
Sandra Navalli OAM
LLB(Hons) '97, BEc(Hons) '97
For service to international education.
Bettina Arndt AM
BSc '71
For significant service to the community as a social commentator, and to gender equity through advocacy for men.
John O'Callaghan AM
PhD '69
For significant service to information technology, and to education.
Glen Billington CSC
MMilSt '12
For outstanding achievement as the Commanding Officer and Chief Engineer of the 19th Chief Engineer Works.
Page Owner: Alumni