2011 Australia Day Honours recipients

Ms Virginia Braden OAM
BA 1973
For service to arts administration
Professor Gordon De Brouwer PSM
PhD 1997
For outstanding public service in the development of international economic policy, particularly in the formulation of the Australian Government's agenda to establish the G20 as the pre-eminent global economic forum.
Mrs Jennifer Cameron AM
BA 1999
For service to children through the National SIDS Council of Australia, as a supporter of organisations assisting people with a disability, and to the community.
Ms Helen Campbell OAM
BA 1985, LLB 1986
For service to the law, and to the community of Redfern.
Mr Rudi Lammers APM
GradDipLegPrac 2006
Assistant Commissioner Lammers has served the Australian Federal Police (AFP) with distinction, particularly in the areas of ACT Operations, Federal Operations, International Police Operations and community policing.
Mr Frank Leverett CVO
BA 1976
For outstanding public service in the successful organisation of Prime Ministerial visits abroad, visits to Australia by Heads of Government and Heads of State, and major ceremonial occasions and events.
Mr James Murphy PSM
MpubLaw 1996
For outstanding public service in developing public policy which delivered world's best practice standards of corporate governance and financial system regulation, and in advising the Australian Government on its response to the global financial crisis
Ms Kathy Ragless AM
MA(AsianStudies) 1996
For service to the community through roles assisting refugees, asylum seekers and migrants in the Canberra and Goulburn region, and to Companion House.
Dr Robyn Alders AO
PhD 1989
For distinguished service to veterinary science as a researcher and educator, to the maintenance of food security in developing countries through livestock management and disease control programs, and to the Australian poultry industry.
Professor Ross Babbage AM
PhD 1978
For service to education in the areas of national security and strategic policy studies, as an academic, author and mentor, and through advisory roles on defence matters.
Page Owner: Alumni