2017 Australia Day Honours recipients

Ms Kendra Dean AFSM
BSc (Forestry) '84
For outstanding and continued contribution to fire and emergency planning and response in Victoria.
The Honourable Justice Stephen Gageler AC SC
BEc '80, LLB (Hons) '82
For eminent service to the law and to the judiciary through contributions in the areas of constitutional, public, international, common and criminal law, to legal reform, education and academic discourse, and to professional organisations.
Dr Tom Karmel AM
MEc '84, PhD '95
For significant service to vocational education research and administration, and to the community through public administration roles.
Mr Ian Kealley OAM
BSc (Forestry) '79
For service to conservation and the environment in Western Australia.
Ms Roxanne Kelley PSM
ExecMPA (Hons) '05
For outstanding public service in the areas of public sector reform and governance, particularly in the Defence portfolio.
Professor Vijay Kumar AM
PhD '78, MSc '78
For significant service to medical research in the disciplines of nuclear medicine and biology, to professional organisations, and to the community.
Mr Ralph Lattimore PSM
BA (Hons) '82, GradDipEc (Hons) '85, MEc '87
For outstanding public service in the area of economic and social policy reform.
Mr Michael Moore AM
MPoplnHlth '97
For significant service to community health, particularly to social policy reform, and to the community of the Australian Capital Territory.
Mrs Dawn Nettheim OAM
BA '64
For service to music.
Dr Martin Parkinson AC PSM
MEc '83
For eminent service to the Australian community through leadership in public sector roles, to innovative government administration and high level program delivery, to the development of economic policy, and to climate change strategy.
Commander Gemma Pumphrey CSM RAN
Master of Military Studies '12
For meritorious devotion to duty in the field of Defence communications and information infrastructure and services.
Ms Frances Rose OAM
MPubPol '98
For service to victims of crime through advocacy and support roles.
Emeritus Professor Larry Sitsky AO AM
DFA '97
For distinguished service to the arts as a composer and concert pianist, to music education as a researcher and mentor, and through musical contributions to Australia's contemporary culture.
Emeritus Professor Jon Altman AM FASSA
PhD '82
For significant service to tertiary education as a researcher and administrator, and to the social sciences and Indigenous economic policy.
Dr Sue-Anne Wallace AM FAICD
BA (Hons) '86, PhD '91
For significant service to the not-for-profit sector, particularly through charitable fundraising reform and establishing codes of practice.
Lieutenant Colonel Nicholas Bosio CSC
Master of Military and Defence '13
For outstanding achievement in the development of the operational Campaign Plan for the Combined Joint Task Force Headquarters in support of Operation Inherent Resolve.
Warrant Officer Brendan Woodsell OAM CSM
Grad Cert Military Studies '12
For meritorious devotion to duty in the field of Navy values reform and training for recruits at HMAS Cerberus.
Lieutenant Colonel Lara Bullpitt-Troy CSC
Master of Military Studies '12
For outstanding achievement as the Staff Officer Grade One - Operations and Plans, Headquarters 1st Joint Movement Group.
H.E. Mr Peter Woolcott AO
BA '76, LLB '77
For distinguished service to public administration in the field of international relations through senior diplomatic roles, and as a lead negotiator in the non-proliferation and arms control fields.
Dr Gregory Constable AO
PhD '82
For distinguished service to agricultural science as an agronomist and plant breeder, particularly to cotton management and production, and to professional national and international scientific organisations.
Page Owner: Alumni