2012 Australia Day Honours recipients

Ms Leslie Riggs PSM
BSc 1975
For outstanding public service in playing critical roles in driving national transport reform
Professor Mandyam Srinivasan AM
DSc 1994
For service to visual and sensory neuroscience through the Queensland Brain Institute, as an academic, researcher and mentor, and to the national and international scientific community
Mrs Sheila Thompson OAM
BA (Mus) 1980
For service to the community of Canberra as a church organist and musical director
Professor Martin Tsamenyi AM
LLM 1980, PhD 1984
For service to maritime and fisheries law in the Asia-Pacific region, through the Australian National Centre for Ocean Resources and Security, and to legal education.
Mr Noel Ashcroft AM JP
BSc (Forestry) 1968
For service to the public sector in Western Australia, and to the promotion and development of trade and industry links between Australia, Britain and Europe
Emeritus Professor John Baird AM
BSc (Hons) 1973, PhD 1978
For service to higher education, particularly through the Australian Defence Force Academy, and to the discipline of engineering as an academic and researcher.
Mr Blair Comley PSM
GdLP 2001
For outstanding public service in the development of public policy, particularly in the areas of carbon pricing and emissions trading, tax policy design and debt management
Mr Terrence Kiss PSM
GdLP 2002
For outstanding public service to the community of the Coolamon Shire
Dr Susan Maclean AM
PhD 1990
For service to conservation and the environment through scientific, research and advisory roles supporting natural resources management and policy development.
Ms Prue Power AM
MpoplnHlth 1999
For service to community health as an advocate for equity and access to health care services, to the development of professional standards, and to nursing.
Page Owner: Alumni