2019 Queen's Birthday Honours recipients

Mr Arun Abey AM
BA(Asian Studies) 1982, BEc 1982, HonDUniv 2019
For significant service to the financial planning sector, and to the community.
The Honourable Justice Annabelle Bennett AO AC
HonDUniv 2011
For eminent service to the law, and to the judiciary, particularly in the field of intellectual property, to higher education, and to sports arbitration.
Ms Vasiliki Nihas-Bogiatzis OAM
BA 2012
For service to the arts and cultural heritage
Mr Robert Bollard PSM
BComm 1992
For outstanding public service through the delivery of initiatives to improve IP Australia's customer services and processes..
Professor Victor Callan AM
PhD 1979
For significant service to higher education in the field of management
Lieutenant Colonel Grant Chambers CSM DSM
Master of Military Studies 2012
For distinguished leadership in warlike operations as the Commanding Officer of the Training Task Unit as part of Task Group Taji in Iraq from November 2017 to May 2018.
Mr Crispin Conroy AM
BA 1988, LLB 1988, LLM 2005
For significant service to international relations and trade.
Professor Jane Dahlstrom OAM
PhD 1992
For service to medical education, and to pathology.
Professor Kevin Davis AM
MEc 1973
For significant service to higher education, particularly in financial systems
Dr Geraldine Duncan OAM
MCHMed 2014
For service to rural medicine
Professor Alan Dupont AO
MA 1981, PhD 2002
For distinguished service to chemistry and materials science research, to commercialisation initiatives, and as a mentor
The Estate of Mr Jack Fahy
BEc 1973
For service to National Wattle Day celebrations.
Wing Commander Grant Fifield CSC
Master of Military and Defence 2014
For outstanding achievement in the development of the EA-18G Growler airborne electronic attack capabilit
H.E. Ms Lisa Filipetto AM
BA(Asian Studies) 1985, BEc 1985
For significant service to bilateral relations, and to international humanitarian initiatives.
Dr Josephine Flood FAHA AM
MA 1968, PhD 1974
For significant service to archaeology, and to the study of Indigenous culture.
Mr Craig Hamilton AM
Executive Master Public Admin 2014
For significant service to public administration in defence policy
Ms Majell Hind AM
BA 1995
For significant service to Australia-Indonesia relations through diplomatic roles
Emeritus Professor Andrew Hopkins AO
BSc 1968, MA 1971
For distinguished service to higher education, particularly to industrial safety and accident analysis
Mr Robert Kennedy AM
BEc 1970
For significant service to business, and to the community of the Hunter.
Ms Hilary Manson PSM
LLB 1991
For outstanding public service to the long term protection of Australia's community interests as General Counsel.
Ms Sally Melhuish OAM
BMUS 1987
For service to baroque music
The Honourable Mr Nick Minchin AO`
BEc 1975, LLB 1977
For distinguished service to the Parliament of Australia, particularly in the industry and finance portfolios, and to the people of South Australia
Dr Helen Moore AM
BA 1966
For significant service to English language education, and to community music.
Professor Leo Radom AC
DSc 1982
For eminent service to science, particularly to computational chemistry, as an academic, author and mentor, and to international scientific bodies.
Dr Peter Read AM
BA 1968, PhD 1984
For significant service to Indigenous history.
Mr Dennis Richardson AO AC
HonLLD 2018
For eminent service to public administration through leadership roles in the national security, defence and foreign policy arenas, and to workplace cultural reform.
The Honourable Mr Kevin Rudd AC
BA(Asian Studies) 1981, HonLLD 2016
For eminent service to the Parliament of Australia, particularly as Prime Minister, to Indigenous reconciliation, innovative economic initiatives and major policy reform.
Distinguished Professor Dharmendra Sharma AM
PhD 1995
For significant service to higher education, and to computer science.
Group Captain David Titheridge CSM
Master of Military Studies 2013
For meritorious achievement in the introduction of the P8A Poseidon maritime surveillance aircraft capability for the Australian Defence Force as Commanding Officer of Number 11 Squadron.
Mr David Wilkins OAM
BA 1976, LLB 1979
For service to community history.
Commander Samuel Woolrych CSM
Master of Military and Defence 2015
For meritorious achievement as Deputy Director Maritime Plans in Maritime Operations Branch.
Page owner: Alumni