Griffin Hall

Griffin Hall was established in 2010 and was the first non-residential hall in Australia. Griffin Hall is open to all students at the ANU. The Main Hall predominantly caters for early year undergraduate students to assist with the transition into university whilst Walter Wing is Griffin's dedicated space for post-graduate and mature age students.


Griffin Hall is open to all domestic, international, undergraduate and post-graduate students at the ANU, as long as they are not already a member of an ANU residential hall, college or affiliates program.

The membership fee to join Griffin Hall is $120 a semester or $200 a year. There are also subsidised memberships available for students from financially disadvantaged backgrounds - please contact the non-residential hall coordinator for information about eligibility criteria.


The Griffin Hall Common Room is located on Level 3 of the Di Riddell building in Kambri.

Our teams & contacts


Contact details
Non-Residential Hall Coordinator 
Page owner: Wellbeing