Stephen Wurm Graduate Prize for Pacific Linguistic Studies

Offered by ANU College of Asia & the Pacific


The prize shall be awarded each year to the student who was enrolled in the ANU College of Asia and the Pacific; was admitted to the degree of Doctor of Philosophy in the previous calendar year; and in the opinion of the Prize Assessment Panel, submitted the best thesis on a topic that was substantially based on outstanding field research in the linguistics of the Pacific/Asia region.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2018 Owen David Ernest Edwards
2017 Christian Doehler
2016 Darja Hoenigman
2015 Maia Ponsonnet
2014 Piers Kelly
2013 Aung Si
2011 Antoinette Schapper
2010 Michinori Shimoji
2009 Lila San Roque
2008 Maria Francisca Handoko