Rural Health Prize Year Four

Each year the ANU Medical School may offer one Prize known as the Year Four Rural Health Prize.

Offered by ANU College of Health & Medicine


The ANU Medical School Year Four Rural Health Prize is awarded by Capital Pathology annually to a final year medical student who has demonstrated exceptional commitment to gaining experience in rural health care.

The prize will be on offer from 2020 to 2023.

Funding for this prize has been provided by Capital Pathology.


Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2021 Patrick Holloway
2020 Cale Dobrosak
2019 Johnny Fang
2018 Lachlan Campbell
2017 Katherine Burkitt
2016 Rebecca Irwin
2015 Kieran Barr
2014 Jennifer Gatenby
2013 Michael Li
2010 David Corbet
2009 Samuel Gubicak
2007 Gillian Riley (Inaugural award)