RACGP NSW & ACT Prize for General Practice Excellence

Each year the ANU Medical School may offer a prize known as the RACGP NSW&ACT Prize For General Practice Excellence.

Offered by ANU College of Health & Medicine


The objective of the prize is to recognise the exemplary achievement to students enrolled in the Year Three General Practice rotation.

The prize will be on offer from 2020 to 2024.

Funding for this prize has been provided by The Royal Australian College of General Practitioners (RACGP). The RACGP is Australia's largest professional general practice organisation and represents urban and rural general practitioners.

The RACGP's mission is to improve the health and wellbeing of all people in Australia by supporting GPs, general practice registrars and medical students through its principal activities of education, training and research and by assessing doctors' skills and knowledge, supplying ongoing professional development activities, developing resources and guidelines, helping GPs with issues that affect their practice, and developing standards that general practices use to ensure high quality healthcare.


Previous winners

Year Name
2021 Madeleine Stark
2020 Kent Johannes Berggren