Paul Dibb Prize for Third Year Security Studies

Offered by ANU College of Asia & the Pacific


The prize shall be awarded to the student who, in that year: was enrolled in a program leading to the award of the degree of Bachelor of Asia-Pacific Security or Bachelor of International Security Studies in the ANU College of Asia and the Pacific; achieved the best result as shown by the award of the highest average mark in the courses STST3002 'Australia's Security in the Asian Century' and one of either STST3001 'Transnational Security Issues in the Asia-Pacific' or STST3003 'The Evolution and Roles of Australia's Security and Intelligence Organisations' or STST3004 'Advanced Study in Asia-Pacific Security'. 

The prize was established in 2014

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2017 Nicholas Compton-Smith
2016 Hannah Woodford-Smith
2015 William Baulch
2014 Jay Robert Vlazlovski