Michael L Cook Prize for Scientific Writing in Psychology

Offered by ANU College of Health & Medicine


The prize shall be awarded each year to the student who, in that year was enrolled in a program leading to the award of a degree of Bachelor and achieved the best results in that year in a laboratory report or assignment in a course within the PSYC1000 range of courses, as assessed by a moderating panel assembled by the Head of the Department of Psychology.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2018 Tara Belle Swanton
2017 Natalie Ann Harding
2016 Chelsea Francis Murphy
2016 Matthew Ross Whelan
2015 Dmitry Brizhinev
2014 Jessie Andrikis
2013 Daniel Cotton