Mathews Prize for Public Economics

Each year the ANU College of Business and Economics may offer one prize known as the Matthews Prize for Public Economics.

Offered by ANU College of Business & Economics


The prize shall be awarded each year to the student who, in that year was enrolled in a program leading to the award of a degree in the ANU College of Business and Economics; and achieved the best result as shown by the award of the highest mark in the course Public Economics - Theory (ECON2131) or Public Economics - Theory (H)(ECON2132) or Principles of Public Economics (ECON8034).

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2021 Harrison Rieck
2020 Anyue Lang
2019 Callum Macgill
2017 James Keighley
2016 Bodie Kaine
2015 D'Arcy Mullamphy
2014 Nathan Deutscher
2013 Ha Nguyen