Khalifa Bakhit Al-Falasi Graduate Prize

Offered by ANU College of Arts & Social Sciences


The prize shall be awarded to the student who, in that year was eligible for the award of the degree of Master of Arts by coursework specialising in Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies in the ANU College of Arts and Social Sciences; and achieved the best result as shown by the award of the highest aggregate mark in the program.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

(Previously known as the Khalifa Bakhit Al-Falsi Prize for the Mster in Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies Advance Prize)


Previous winners

Year Name
2015 Jonathon Rooks
2013 Not Awarded
2012 Peta Therese Tarlinton
2011 Angela Anthony
2010 Alan Hawley