John Buckingham Research Project Prize

There shall be a prize for award each year which shall be known as the John Buckingham Research Project Prize.

Offered by ANU College of Health & Medicine


The prize shall be awarded to the student who, in that year was enrolled in Year Three of the Doctor of Medicine and Surgery (MChD)/Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS) Program in the ANU College of Health and Medicine; was awarded a Higher Level Performance (HLP) grade for MEDI2003 (Medical School Research Project) when initially submitted; and received the highest number of HLP marks out of the total possible marks from both the supervisor and examiner's scoring rubrics.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2021 Genevieve Aisbett
2020 Vladimir Marinov
2019 Rachel McCormick
2018 Jessica Weber
2017 Dina Kirollos
2012 Damon Johanthon O’Leary Counahan
2012 Alan James Richard Peirce
2011 Caroline Anh To (Inaugural Award)