Irene Crespin Prize for Palaeontology

Each year the Research School of Earth Sciences (RSES) may offer a prize known as the Irene Crespin Prize in Palaeontology.

Offered by ANU College of Science


The prize shall be awarded each year to the student who, in that year was enrolled in a program leading to the award of a degree of Bachelor in the ANU College of Science; and performed at the highest level in the study of the palaeontological components of any or all of the second year courses and third year courses offered by the Research School of Earth Sciences.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2021 Rose Zhang
2020 Chitrangada Datta
2019 Laura Morgan
2018 Yaojia Sun
2017 Daniel Song-Xiao Yu
2016 Riley Baile
2015 Sophie Peacock
2014 Erin Brinkley
2013 Madeleine Hearnden