Imad Nassir Prize for Encouragement in Piano Performance

Offered by ANU College of Arts & Social Sciences


The prize shall be awarded to this student who, in that year: was enrolled in a program leading to the award of a degree of Bachelor in the ANU College of Arts and Social Sciences; was enrolled in a Performance Major at the ANU School of Music in Classical Piano; and demonstrated outstanding commitment and determination in his or her piano studies.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2018 Chenxiao Chen
2018 Hanul Lee
2017 Alexander Pecenko
2016 Hanul Lee
2015 Ellen Falconer
2014 Amelia Watson
2013 Aaron Chew
2012 Tate Sheridan
2011 Alexander Kokic-Schmidt
2010 Andrew Rumsey (Inaugural award)