Iain Wright Prize for English

Offered by ANU College of Arts & Social Sciences


The prize shall be awarded each year to the student who in that year was enrolled in a program leading to the award of a degree of Bachelor, offered by the ANU College of Arts and Social Sciences and achieved the highest average mark in at least two First-Year English courses.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

This prize has been established to honour the memory of Professor Iain Wright (1944 - 2006), Professor of English from 1991-2006. For more information about Professor Wright please visit http://www.anu.edu.au/giving/support-us/iain-wright-prize.

Previous winners

Year Name
2015 Philippa Campbell
2014 Caroline Rose Hendy
2014 Gavin Paul Leuzzi
2013 Jillian Masters
2012 Rohan Curtotti
2012 Ben Stilling
2011 Madonna Quixley
2010 Sarah Hedberg
2009 Jackson James Moore
2008 Claire Bills
2007 Duncan Rhys Ley