Harold Wesley Allen Memorial Prize

Offered by ANU College of Arts & Social Sciences


Each year the ANU School of Music may offer one prize known as the Harold Wesley Allen Memorial Prize.

The objective of the prize is to reward students who demonstrate a commitment to improving their knowledge and skills in musical composition.

The prize will be on offer annually.

Funding for this prize was provided by Una Lilian Mary Allen, in memory of her husband, composer Harold Allen.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2018 Chloe Sinclair
2017 Benjamin Drury
2016 Benjamin Drury
2015 Enrica Wong
2013 Chathura Bandutunga
2013 Leonard Weiss