Hanna Neumann Prize for Third Year Mathematics

Offered by ANU College of Science


The prize shall be awarded each year to the student who, in that year was enrolled in a Bachelor degree program, has completed at least 144 units at the end of the award year, and achieved the best aggregate results in 24 units of HPC mathematics courses or advance studies mathematics courses at level 3000 or above.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2018 Michael Nelson Howes
2017 Keeley Hoek
2017 Jane Tan
2017 Christopher Hone
2016 James Hilton Bailie
2015 Sean Darby Harris
2015 Maxim Jeffs
2014 Jack Davies
2013 Yitao Lei
2013 David Lim