Hanna Neumann Prize for Second Year Mathematics

Offered by ANU College of Science


The prize shall be awarded each year to the student who, in that year was enrolled in a Bachelor degree program, has completed at least 96 units and not more then 120 units at the end of the award year, and achieved the best aggregate results in 12 units of HPC mathematics courses or advanced studies mathematics courses at level 2000 or above.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2018 Benjamin Ellis-Bloor
2017 Samuel Robert Thompson
2017 Michael Nelson Howes
2017 Zhi Yang Tho
2016 Bolin Han
2015 Edmund Xian Chen Heng
2015 Samuel Francis Michael Quinn
2015 Jane Tan
2014 Maxim Jeffs
2013 Daniel Filan
2012 Gleb Kotousov
2011 Don McKinnin
2010 Harry Slatyer (Inaugural award)