Google Prize for Computer Science (Honours)

Offered by ANU College of Engineering & Computer Science


The prize shall be awarded each year to the student who, in that year was enrolled in a program leading to the award of a Bachelor of Computer Science (Honours) or Bachelor of Advanced Computing (Research and Development) offered by the ANU College of Engineering and Computer Science; and achieved the best result as shown by the award of the highest mark in the third year of the program.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2015 Sam Toyer
2014 Andrew Wrigley
2013 Jesse Wu
2012 Timothy Cosgrove
2011 David Feng
2010 Sohum Banerjea
2009 Aaron Defazio
2008 James Thomson (Inaugural award)