Goldman Sachs J B Were Prize

Offered by ANU College of Business & Economics


The prize shall be awarded each year to the student who, in that year was enrolled in a program leading to the award of a degree of Bachelor with Honours in the ANU College of Business and Economics; and achieved the best result as shown by the award of the highest mark in that year in the College's Honours Program. Students' pass degree may be taken into consideration in determination of the winner if more than one student achieves the same overall mark.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2018 Jinn-Yih Chua
2017 Max Alston
2016 Man Yui Ngai
2015 Ayeesha Abbasi
2014 Joshua Soo
2013 Tiandong Wang