Coral Bell Memorial Prize for Second Year Security Studies

Offered by ANU College of Asia & the Pacific


The prize shall be awarded to the student who, in that year: was enrolled in a program leading to the award of the degree of Bachelor of Asia-Pacific Security or Bachelor of International Security Studies in the ANU College of Asia and the Pacific; achieved the best result as shown by the award of the highest average mark in the courses STST2001 'International Security Issues in the Asia-Pacific' and one of either STST2002 'Internal Security Issues in the Asia-Pacific' or POLS2132 'Current Issues in International Security' or STST2003 Security in the South Pacific: Is it Australia's "Arc of Instability"?'.

The prize was established in 2014. 

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2017 Bradon Smith
2016 Mitchell Clyne
2015 Matthew Bunten
2014 Jayshendra Karunakaren