Charles Price Prize in Demography (PhD Prize)

Offered by ANU College of Arts & Social Sciences


The prizes shall be awarded each year to a student who was enrolled in the Australian Demographic and Social Research Institute in the ANU College of Arts and Social Sciences; was admitted to the degree of Doctor of Philosophy of the University in the previous calendar year; and in the opinion of the Prize Assessment Panel, submitted, in that year, the best thesis on a topic that was outstanding research in Demography or in migration studies based in other disciplines.

2009 was the first year the prize has been awarded for the PhD Program.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2019 James O'Donnell
2018 Marie McAuliffe
2017 Amina Keygan
2016 Maria Rioseco Lopez
2015 Helen Moyle
2014 Michael De Looper
2012 Barbara Edgar
2011 Kim Johnstone
2010 Masataka Nakagawa
2009 Eng Chuan Koh