Brynrefail Prize for First Year Classical Languages

Offered by ANU College of Arts & Social Sciences


The prize shall be awarded to the student who, in that year was enrolled in a program leading to the award of a degree of Bachelor at The Australian National University; and achieved the best result as shown by the award of the highest aggregate mark for the first year classical language courses Traditional Grammar (CLAS1001) and either Continuing Ancient Greek (GREK1102) or Continuing Latin (LATN1102).

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2015 Erica Lau
2014 Roger Feltham
2013 Eleanor Platt
2012 Eleanor Hansard
2011 Aaron Wallis
2010 Hayley Jenkins (Inaugural award)