Biology Prize for Second Year

There shall be a prize of $500 for award each year which shall be known as the Biology Prize for Second Year.

Offered by ANU College of Science


The prize shall be awarded each year to the student who in that year was enrolled in a program leading to the award of a degree of Bachelor; and achieved the best result as shown by the award of the highest average mark in any three courses from the BIOL2000 range of courses offered in that year.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2021 Olivia Young
2020 Callie Madeline Spooner
2019 Capella Seaforth Maguire
2018 Jordan Lo Pilato
2017 Callum Kay
2016 Prince Sebastian
2015 Suyan Yee
2014 Ellen Miech
2013 Rebecca Wardell
2012 Borbala Cser
2011 Ms Clare Tayler-Henry
2010 Mr Chong Ong (Inaugural award)
2010 Shelley Kiran Verma (Inaugural award)