Basil Bressler Prize for Violin

Offered by ANU College of Arts & Social Sciences


The prize shall be awarded to the student who, in that year was enrolled in a program leading towards the award of a degree in the ANU College of Arts and Social Sciences; was enrolled Performance Major within the ANU School of Music; and displayed outstanding progress and potential within that major.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2018 Ruth Giddy
2015 Helena Popovic
2007 Ewan Foster
2006 Haibei Feng
2005 Haibei Feng
2004 Siu Hay Yip
2003 Max Holzner
2002 Max Holzner