Australian Society for Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Prize

There shall be two prizes of $300 each for award each year which shall be known as the Australian Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Prizes.

Offered by ANU College of Science


The prizes shall be awarded each year to the students who, in that year was enrolled in a program leading to the award of a degree of Bachelor in the College of Science; and achieved, respectively, the two highest average results in three of the following four courses:

  • Genes: Replication and Expression (BIOL2161);
  • Biochemistry of Nutrition (BIOL2171);
  • Molecular Biotechnology (BIOL2162); and
  • Cell Physiology in Health and Disease (BIOL2174).

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2021 Gemma Hart
2021 Siena Scott-Hickie
2020 Callie Madeline Spooner
2019 Capella Seaforth Maguire
2018 Brianna Eggleton
2018 Adam James Stafford-Bell
2017 Aidan Patrick Smyth
2017 Callum Kay
2016 Prince Sebastian
2015 Lucy Kirk
2015 Grace Patricia
2014 Emily Kane
2014 Manyi Zeng
2013 Yi Tong Vincent Aw
2012 Yimei Zhou
2011 Emily Kelsey Spierings
2010 Benjamin Edward Clifton
2010 Shelley Kiran Verma
2009 Helen Rickards (Inaugural award)
2009 Rosalind Attenborough (Inaugural award)