Australian Medical Association Leadership Prize

Each year the ANU Medical School may offer a prize known as the Australian Medical Association (AMA) Leadership Prize.

Offered by ANU College of Health & Medicine


The AMA Leadership Prize reminds students of the central role doctors can play in health leadership.

The prize is sponsored by the Australian Medical Association (ACT) Ltd (AMA ACT) and awarded annually to a final year student at the ANU Medical School, who in the opinion of his/her peers, senior Faculty staff and the President of the AMA ACT has shown outstanding leadership.


Benjamin Mead
Nese Gezer
Sam Gerami
Speros Thomas
Cathryn Youings
Ian McConnell-Whalan
Stephen Peterson
Grant Pegg
Maurice Le Guen (Inaugural award)

Field of study


Reference Documents

Use contact details to request an alternative file format.