Australian Institute of Physics Prize

Each year the Research School of Physics and Engineering (RSPE) may offer one prize known as the Australian Institute of Physics Prize.

Offered by ANU College of Science


The prize shall be awarded to the student who, in that year was enrolled in a program leading to the award of a degree of Bachelor in the ANU College of Science; and achieved the best result as shown by the award of the highest average mark in 24 Group B courses in Physics, taken over no more than four consecutive semesters.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2021 Nicholas Bohlsen
2020 Stephen Eustathios Catsamas
2019 Yuxuan Yuan
2018 Angus Mingare
2017 Daniel Thomas Lawson
2016 Kay Song
2015 Guy Leckenby
2014 Maxim Jeffs
2013 Siobhan Maeve Tobin