Ann Bates Undergraduate Prize for Indonesian Studies

Offered by ANU College of Asia & the Pacific


The prize shall be awarded each year to the student who, in that year was enrolled in the program leading to the award of a degree of Bachelor offered by the University and was undertaking an Honours Program and has submitted, as part of the Honours Program, a thesis on Indonesia which of the theses on Indonesia, was deemed by the Dean of the ANU College of Asia and the Pacific to be the most outstanding.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2017 Marc Taylor
2016 Jacob Wray
2015 David Duncan
2014 No Winner
2013 No Winner
2012 James Sheeran