List of Exchange Partners

ANU has exchange agreements with a range of partner universities in many countries. Some agreements are on behalf of the entire University where it is a uni-wide exchange agreement, while others are specific to discipline areas.

Many partner universities offer a range of courses in English, even if they are not in an English-speaking country.

Students who have room in their degree to go on exchange, can apply for one semester of exchange studies.

Futher details about how to apply for exchange and the our exchange opportunities with each partner can be found in the Global Programs System.


  • University of Vienna


  • Universite Catholique de Louvain (Law-specific)


  • Universidade de Brasilia


  • Universiti Brunei Darussalam


  • Alberta College of Art and Design (School of Art-specific)
  • Dalhousie University
  • Emily Carr Institute of Art and Design (School of Art-specific)
  • HEC Montréal (Business and Economics-specific)
  • McGill University
  • Nova Scotia College of Art and Design (School of Art-specific)
  • Queen's University
  • Simon Fraser University
  • University of Alberta
  • University of British Columbia, including the Okanagan campus
  • University of Guelph
  • Université de Montréal
  • University of Ottawa (exchange is in Sem 2 only)
  • University of Toronto (exchange is in Sem 2 only)
  • University of Waterloo
  • Western University


  • Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile
  • Universidad de Chile


  • Beijing Institute of Technology
  • China Academy of Art
  • Fudan University
  • Harbin Institute of Technology
  • Nanjing University
  • Peking University
  • Shanghai Jiaotong University
  • Tsinghua University
  • Zhejiang University


  • Pontificia Universidad Javeriana
  • Universidad de los Andes

Czech Republic

  • Academy of Fine Arts in Prague (School of Art-specific)
  • Charles University in Prague, Faculty of Social Sciences (Arts and Social Sciences-specific)


  • Aarhus University
  • Copenhagen Business School (Business and Economics-specific)
  • Technical University of Denmark
  • University of Copenhagen


  • Aalto University, School of Business (Business and Economics-specific)
  • Lahti University of Applied Sciences (School of Art-specific)
  • University of Helsinki


  • ESSCA School of Management (France) (Business and Economics-specific)
  • L'École nationale supérieure des Beaux-Arts (School of Art-specific)
  • Sciences Po (Institut d'études politiques de Paris)
  • Université de Lille
  • Université de Rennes 1 (Science-specifc)
  • Université de Versailles Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines
  • Université Jean Moulin Lyon 3
  • Université Grenoble Alpes

French Polynesia

  • Université de la Polynésie française


  • Albert-Ludwigs-Universität-Freiburg
  • Bielefeld Universität
  • EBS Universität (Law, Business and Economics-specific)
  • Freie Universität Berlin
  • Humboldt Universität zu Berlin
  • Hochschule Düsseldorf University of Applied Sciences (School of Art-specific)
  • Technische Universität München
  • Universität Bonn

Hong Kong

  • Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • City University of Hong Kong
  • University of Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong University of Science and Technology


  • ESSCA School of Management (Budapest)


  • Indian Institute of Technology Madras 


  • Australian Consortium for 'In-Country' Indonesian Studies (ACICIS)
  • Universitas Indonesia 


  • Trinity College Dublin
  • University College Dublin


  • Bocconi University (Università Commerciale 'Luigi Bocconi') (Business and Economics-specific and Law-specific)
  • Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore
  • Università di Bologna


  • Akita International University
  • Chiba University
  • Gakushuin University
  • Hitotsubashi University
  • Hokkaido University
  • Kanazawa University
  • Kansai University
  • Keio University
  • Kyoto Seika University (School of Art-specific)
  • Kyoto University
  • Kyoto University of Foreign Studies
  • Kyushu University
  • Nagoya University
  • Nanzan University
  • Osaka University
  • Ritsumeikan University
  • Tohoku University
  • Tokyo University of Foreign Studies
  • The University of Tokyo
  • University of Tsukuba
  • Waseda University
  • Yokohama National University


  • Instituto Tecnológico Autónomo de México (ITAM)


  • University of Yangon

The Netherlands

  • Erasmus University Rotterdam, Erasmus School of Economics
  • Maastricht University, University College Maastricht
  • Maastricht University, School of Business and Economics (Business and Economics-specific)
  • Maastricht University, Faculty of Law (Law-specific)
  • University of Groningen
  • Universiteit Leiden, Leiden University College The Hague
  • Utrecht University
  • Radboud University
  • Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam (Program specific, Bachelor of Politics, Philosophy and Economics)

New Caledonia

  • Université de la Nouvelle-Calédonie

New Zealand

  • University of Auckland**
  • Victoria University of Wellington


  • University of Oslo


  • Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú


  • Universidade de Lisboa, Faculdade de Letras (Arts and Social Sciences-specific)


  • Nanyang Technological University
  • National University of Singapore
  • National University of Singapore - Business School (Business and Economics-specific)
  • Singapore Management University
  • Yale-NUS College (Arts and Social Sciences-specific)

South Korea

  • Ewha Womans University
  • Hongik University, College of Fine Arts and Design (School of Art-specific)
  • Korea University
  • Seoul National University
  • Sogang University
  • Sungkyunkwan University
  • Yonsei University


  • Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha
  • Universidad Politècnica de València (School of Art-specific)
  • Universidad Pontificia de Comillas
  • Universidad de Zaragoza


  • Lund University
  • Stockholm University
  • Uppsala University


  • ETH Zürich
  • Université de Genève


  • National Sun Yat-sen University
  • National Taiwan University
  • National Taiwan University of Arts (School of Art-specific)


  • Chiang Mai University, Faculty of Fine Arts (School of Art-specific)
  • Thammasat University


  • Koç University*

United Kingdom

  • Edinburgh College of Art (School of Art-specific)
  • Heriot-Watt University
  • Imperial College London (Earth Science only-specific)
  • Lancaster University
  • University of Dundee
  • University of Dundee, Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art and Design (School of Art-specific)
  • University of East Anglia
  • University of Exeter
  • University of Leeds
  • University of Manchester
  • University of Nottingham
  • University of Nottingham, Faculty of Law (Law-specific)
  • University of Sheffield

United States of America

  • California College of the Arts (School of Art-specific)
  • Indiana University
  • Rhode Island School of Design (School of Art-specific)
  • State University of New York (SUNY) - Brockport
  • State University of New York (SUNY) - Stony Brook
  • The George Washington University
  • University of Arizona
  • University of California 
  • University of Hawai'i at Manoa
  • University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • University of Oregon
  • University of Rochester
  • University of Southern California, Marshall School of Business (Business and Economics-specific)
  • University of Texas at Austin
  • University of Texas at Austin, McCombs School of Business (Business and Economics-specific)
  • University of Wisconsin-Madison