ANU experts on the Jobs and Skills Summit

25 August 2022

The Australian National University (ANU) has experts who can comment on the upcoming Jobs and Skills Summit (1-2 September). 

Contact our experts directly on the details listed below or via the ANU Media hotline: +61 2 6125 7979.

Professor Robert Breunig
ANU Crawford School of Public Policy
T: 0434 689 928
E: robert.breunig@anu.edu.au 
Expertise: Economics and public policy, inequality and economic growth

Dr Liz Allen
ANU College of Arts and Social Sciences
T: 0401 358 091
E: liz.allen@anu.edu.au
Expertise: Populations, demography, inequality, migration

Professor Rod Sims
ANU Crawford School of Public Policy
T: 0478 320 234
E: Rod.sims@anu.edu.au
Expertise: Economics, market power and competition, the digital economy

Mr Robert McMahon
ANU Research School of Management
T: 0423 001 177
E: robert.mcmahon@anu.edu.au 
Expertise: Economics public policy, tax, the care economy

Ms Intifar Chowdhury
ANU College of Arts and Social Sciences
Currently overseas but available on email
E: Intifar.Chowdhury@anu.edu.au 
Expertise: Australian politics, education, employment outcomes

Professor Lyndall Strazdins
ANU College of Health & Medicine
T: 0420 533 205
E: lyndall.strazdins@anu.edu.au
Expertise: Mature age participation in the workforce, gender equity in employment

Emertitus Professor Bruce Chapman
ANU College of Business and Economics
T: 0424 589 728
E: bruce.chapman@anu.edu.au 
Expertise: VET and TAFE funding, education policy, tertiary education, student loans

Professor Frank Jotzo 
ANU Crawford School of Public Policy
T: 0400 357 252
E: frank.jotzo@anu.edu.au
Expertise: Climate change, renewable energy, economic development

Professor Michelle Ryan
ANU Global Institute for Women's Leadership
T: 0402 031 305
E: Michelle.Ryan@anu.edu.au 
Expertise: Gender pay gap, gender inequality

Professor Giles Hirst
ANU College of Business and Economics 
T: 0403 752 841
E: giles.hirst@anu.edu.au
Expertise: Job security and wages, gender pay gap, migration

Dr Sonia Palmieri
ANU College of Asia and the Pacific
T: 0478 787 742
E: Sonia.Palmieri@anu.edu.au
Expertise: Gender equality, women's workforce participation, Australian politics 

Mr Tom Worthington
ANU College of Engineering and Computer Science
T: 0419 496 150
E: Tom.Worthington@anu.edu.au
Expertise: Use of technology for vocational purposes

Professor Tony Hosking
ANU College of Engineering and Computer Science
T: +61 2 6125 9358
E: 
antony.hosking@anu.edu.au
Expertise: Computer science education and skills, computer security, intellectual property