University calendar

Add the displayed dates to your calendar Add to calendar

2020

Date Description
Wednesday 1 January Summer Session begins
Wednesday 1 January Research Quarter 1 (Summer session) commences
Wednesday 1 January Research Quarter 1 (Summer session) commences
Wednesday 1 January Research Semester 1 commences
Wednesday 1 January Research Semester 1 Commences
Wednesday 1 January New Year's Day - Public Holiday
Thursday 2 January University Offices re-open
Thursday 23 January * Last day to accept offers for admission, scholarships and accomodation
Sunday 26 January Australia Day
Monday 27 January Australia Day - Observed Public Holiday
Friday 31 January * Last day to submit a degree transfer application for Autumn Session (postgraduate students only)
Friday 31 January Recommended enrolment deadline for Semester 1 courses for continuing students
Monday 17 February Semester 1 Orientation Week begins (ends 21 February)
Monday 24 February Semester 2 of prior year Deferred and Supplementary Final (ends 28 February)
Monday 24 February Semester 1 classes begin
Monday 2 March * Last day to add Semester 1 courses on ISIS
Wednesday 4 March Admission, Scholarships and Accommodation 2021 applications open
Monday 9 March Canberra Day - Public Holiday
Friday 13 March * Last day to renew EAPs and Special (Alternative) Exam Arrangements for mid-semester exams
Friday 13 March * Last day to pay Semester 1 fees up-front e.g. tuition, SA Fee, student contributions
Monday 30 March Week 1 Mid-Semester Exams begin (ends 3 April)
Tuesday 31 March Semester 1 Census Date
Tuesday 31 March Summer Session teaching period ends
Tuesday 31 March Research Quarter 1 (Summer session) concludes
Wednesday 1 April Autumn Session begins
Wednesday 1 April Research Quarter 2 (Autumn session) commences
Monday 6 April IT Maintenance (WATTLE) (ends 7 April)
Monday 6 April Teaching break begins (ends 20 April)
Friday 10 April Good Friday - Public Holiday
Monday 13 April Easter Monday - Public Holiday
Monday 20 April Return from teaching break
Monday 20 April Week 2 Mid-Semester Exams begin (ends 24 April)
Monday 27 April ANZAC Day - Public Holiday
Friday 8 May * Last day to drop Semester 1 courses without failure (WD)
Monday 11 May Semester 1 Deferred and Supplementary Mid-Semester Examinations (concurrent with teaching) (ends 15 May)
Thursday 21 May * Last day to renew EAPs and Special (Alternative) Exam Arrangements for Semester 1 exams
Monday 25 May Admission, Scholarships and Accommodation 2021 applications close
Friday 29 May Semester 1 classes end
Sunday 31 May * Last day to submit a degree transfer application for Semester 2 and Winter Session 2020
Monday 1 June Reconciliation Day - Public Holiday
Wednesday 3 June * Last day to drop Semester 1 courses with failure (WN)
Thursday 4 June Semester 1 Exam Period begins (ends 20 June)
Monday 8 June Queen's Birthday - Public Holiday
Tuesday 30 June Research Semester 1 concludes
Tuesday 30 June Autumn Session teaching period ends
Tuesday 30 June Research Quarter 2 (Autumn session) concludes
Tuesday 30 June Recommended enrolment deadline for Semester 2 courses for continuing students
Wednesday 1 July Research Semester 2 commences
Wednesday 1 July Winter Session begins
Wednesday 1 July Research Quarter 3 (Winter session) commences
Thursday 2 July Semester 1 results released
Wednesday 15 July Graduation Week (ends 17 July)
Monday 20 July Semester 2 Orientation Week begins (ends 24 July)
Monday 27 July Semester 1 deferred and supplementary final examinations begin (Continues until 31/07)
Monday 27 July Semester 2 classes begin
Monday 3 August * Last day to add Semester 2 courses on ISIS
Monday 10 August Admission, Scholarships and Accommodation conditional offers released
Friday 14 August * Last day to renew EAPs and Special (Alternative) Exam Arrangements for mid-semester exams
Friday 14 August * Last day to pay Semester 2 fees up-front e.g. tuition, SA Fee, student contributions
Monday 31 August Week 1 Mid-Semester Exams begin (ends 4 September)
Monday 31 August Semester 2 Census Date
Monday 7 September Admission, Scholarships and Accommodation conditional offer acceptance deadline
Monday 7 September Teaching break begins (ends 21 September)
Monday 21 September Week 2 Mid-Semester Exams begin (ends 25 September)
Monday 21 September Return from teaching break
Wednesday 30 September Research Quarter 3 (Winter session) concludes
Wednesday 30 September Winter Session teaching period ends
Thursday 1 October Spring Session begins
Thursday 1 October Research Quarter 4 (Spring session) commences
Monday 5 October Labour Day - Public Holiday
Friday 9 October * Last day to drop Semester 2 courses without failure (WD)
Monday 12 October Semester 2 Deferred and Supplementary Mid-Semester Examinations (concurrent with teaching) (ends 16 October)
Thursday 22 October * Last day to renew EAPs and Special (Alternative) Exam Arrangements for Semester 2 exams
Friday 30 October Semester 2 classes end
Saturday 31 October * Last day to submit a degree transfer application for Semester 1 2021 and Summer Session 2021
Wednesday 4 November * Last day to drop Semester 2 courses with failure (WN)
Thursday 5 November Semester 2 Exam period begins (ends 21 November)
Thursday 3 December Semester 2 results released
Friday 4 December Enrolments for 2021 open on ISIS
Monday 7 December IT Maintenance (WATTLE) (ends 8 December)
Tuesday 15 December Graduation Week (ends 18 December)
Friday 25 December Christmas Day - Public Holiday
Saturday 26 December Boxing Day
Monday 28 December Boxing Day - Observed Public Holiday
Thursday 31 December Spring Session teaching period ends
Thursday 31 December Research Quarter 4 (Spring session) concludes
Thursday 31 December Research Semester 2 concludes

2020