University calendar

Add the displayed dates to your calendar Add to calendar

Date Description
Friday 1 January Summer Session begins
Friday 1 January Research Quarter 1 (Summer session) commences
Friday 1 January Research Semester 1 Commences
Friday 1 January Research Quarter 1 (Summer session) commences
Friday 1 January Research Semester 1 commences
Friday 1 January Research Quarter 1 (Summer session) commences
Friday 1 January New Year's Day holiday
Monday 4 January University Offices re-open
Tuesday 26 January Australia Day holiday
Sunday 31 January Recommended date to re-enrol in courses for the academic year
Monday 15 February ANU Orientation Week (Continues until 19 February)
Monday 22 February Semester 1 Begins
Monday 22 February Semester 2 of prior year Deferred and Supplementary Final (Continues until 26/02)
Monday 1 March Last day to add Semester 1 courses on ISIS
Monday 8 March Canberra Day holiday
Friday 12 March Due date for payment of tuition fees and up-front HECS for first semester
Monday 29 March First Semester Mid-Semester Examinations week 1 (concurrent with teaching) (Continues until 2/04)
Wednesday 31 March Research Quarter 1 (Summer session) concludes
Wednesday 31 March Research Quarter 1 (Summer session) concludes
Wednesday 31 March Summer session ends
Wednesday 31 March Semester 1 Census Date
Thursday 1 April Research Quarter 2 (Autumn session) commences
Thursday 1 April Research Quarter 2 (Autumn session) commences
Thursday 1 April Autumn Session Begins
Friday 2 April Good Friday
Monday 5 April Teaching break commences
Monday 5 April Easter Monday
Tuesday 6 April IT Maintenance (WATTLE) (Continues until 07/04)
Monday 19 April First Semester Mid-Semester Examinations week 2 (concurrent with teaching) (Continues until 23/04)
Monday 19 April Return from teaching break
Sunday 25 April Anzac Day
Monday 26 April ANZAC Day - Observed Public Holiday
Monday 10 May First Semester Deferred and Supplementary Mid-Semester Examinations (concurrent with teaching) (Continues until 14/05)
Friday 28 May Semester 1 ends
Monday 31 May Reconciliation Day holiday
Wednesday 2 June Last day to drop first semester courses without failure (WD)
Thursday 3 June First Semester Examination Period (ends 19 June)
Monday 14 June Queen's Birthday Holiday
Wednesday 30 June Last day to re-enrol for continuing students enrolling in second semester courses only
Wednesday 30 June Research Quarter 2 (Autumn session) concludes
Wednesday 30 June Research Quarter 2 (Autumn session) concludes
Wednesday 30 June Autumn Session Ends
Wednesday 30 June Research Semester 1 concludes
Thursday 1 July Winter Session Begins
Thursday 1 July Research Quarter 3 (Winter session) commences
Thursday 1 July Research Semester 2 commences
Thursday 1 July Research Quarter 3 (Winter session) commences
Wednesday 7 July Results from First Semester Published
Friday 16 July Graduations
Monday 19 July ANU Orientation Week (Continues until 23/07)
Monday 26 July Semester 2 Begins
Monday 26 July Semester 1 deferred and supplementary final examinations (Continues until 30/07)
Monday 2 August Last day to add second semester courses
Friday 13 August Due date for payment of tuition fees and up-front HECS for second semester
Monday 30 August Second Semester Mid-Semester Examinations week 1 (concurrent with teaching) (Continues until 03/09)
Monday 6 September Teaching break commences
Tuesday 14 September Semester 2 Census Date
Monday 20 September Return from teaching break
Monday 20 September Second Semester Mid-Semester Examinations week 2 (concurrent with teaching) (Continues until 24/09)
Thursday 30 September Research Quarter 3 (Winter session) concludes
Thursday 30 September Research Quarter 3 (Winter session) concludes
Thursday 30 September Winter Session Ends
Friday 1 October Research Quarter 4 (Spring session) commences
Friday 1 October Research Quarter 4 (Spring session) commences
Friday 1 October Spring Session commences
Monday 4 October Labour Day Holiday
Monday 11 October Second Semester Deferred and Supplementary Mid-Semester Examinations (concurrent with teaching) (Continues until 15/10)
Monday 18 October Enrolments for Summer Session 2022 open on ISIS
Friday 29 October Second Semester ends
Wednesday 3 November Last day to drop second semester courses without failure (WD)
Thursday 4 November Second Semester Examination Period (Continues until 20/11)
Friday 3 December Enrolments for 2022 open on ISIS
Monday 6 December IT Maintenance (WATTLE) (Continues until 7/12)
Wednesday 8 December Results from Second Semester published
Monday 13 December Semester 1 2022 Final Timetable Published
Monday 20 December Conferral Date
Saturday 25 December Christmas Day Holiday
Sunday 26 December Boxing Day Holiday
Friday 31 December Spring Session ends
Friday 31 December Research Quarter 4 (Spring session) concludes
Friday 31 December Research Quarter 4 (Spring session) concludes
Friday 31 December Research Semester 2 concludes