University calendar

Add the displayed dates to your calendar Add to calendar

2019

Date Description
Tuesday 1 January Summer session begins
Tuesday 1 January Research Semester 1 commences
Tuesday 1 January Research Quarter 1 (Summer session) commences
Tuesday 1 January New Year's Day - Public holiday
Wednesday 2 January University re-opens
Saturday 26 January Australia Day - Public holiday
Monday 28 January Additional public holiday for Saturday 26 January
Thursday 31 January Recommended re-enrol date for continuing students for Semester 1
Thursday 31 January Non-Award and Cross-Institutional application deadline - Semester 1 2019
Friday 15 February Acceptance Deadline - Semester 1, 2019 (Domestic Students)
Monday 18 February Semester 1 Orientation Week (Ends 22 February)
Monday 25 February Semester 1 begins
Monday 4 March Admission, Scholarships and Accommodation applications open
Monday 4 March Deadline to add Semester 1 courses via ISIS
Sunday 10 March Non-Award and Cross-Institutional application deadline - Autumn Session 2019
Monday 11 March Canberra Day - Public holiday
Friday 15 March Deadline to pay Semester 1 upfront student contributions and international/domestic tuition fees
Friday 15 March Outbound Exchange Applications Open (for Semester 1 2020)
Sunday 31 March Semester 1 Census Date
Sunday 31 March Summer session ends
Sunday 31 March Research Quarter 1 (Summer session) concludes
Sunday 31 March Deferral Deadline - Semester 1, 2019 (Domestic Students)
Monday 1 April Research Quarter 2 (Autumn session) commences
Monday 1 April Autumn Session begins
Monday 1 April Inbound exchange applications deadline - Semester 1 2020
Monday 8 April IT Maintenance
Monday 8 April Semester 1 Teaching break begins (ends 23 April)
Monday 8 April IT Maintenance (Wattle) (2 days)
Tuesday 9 April IT Maintenance
Friday 19 April Good Friday - Public holiday
Saturday 20 April Easter Saturday - Public Holiday
Sunday 21 April Easter Sunday - Public Holiday
Monday 22 April Easter Monday - Public Holiday
Thursday 25 April ANZAC Day - Public holiday
Friday 10 May Deadline to drop Semester 1 courses without failure (WD)
Monday 27 May Reconciliation Day - Public holiday
Friday 31 May Outbound exchange application deadline (for Semester 1 2020)
Friday 31 May Admission, Scholarships and Accommodation applications close
Friday 31 May Application deadline for semester 2, 2019 (international)
Friday 31 May Semester 1 teaching period ends
Thursday 6 June Semester 1 examination period begins
Sunday 9 June Non-Award and Cross-Institutional application deadline - Winter Session 2019
Monday 10 June Queen's Birthday - Public holiday
Saturday 22 June Semester 1 examination period ends
Sunday 30 June Acceptance deadline - Semester 2, 2019 (international offshore)
Sunday 30 June Research Semester 1 concludes
Sunday 30 June Research Quarter 2 (Autumn session) concludes
Sunday 30 June Recommended re-enrol date for continuing students for Semester 2
Sunday 30 June Autumn session ends
Sunday 30 June Non-Award and Cross-Institutional application deadline - Semester 2 2019
Monday 1 July Research Quarter 3 (Winter session) commences
Monday 1 July Research Semester 2 commences
Monday 1 July Winter Session begins
Thursday 4 July Semester 1 results released
Wednesday 10 July Acceptance deadline - Semester 2, 2019 (international onshore)
Friday 12 July Acceptance Deadline - Semester 2, 2019 (Domestic Students)
Monday 15 July Semester 2 Orientation Week (Ends 19 July)
Wednesday 17 July July graduation ceremonies (Ends 19 July)
Monday 22 July Semester 2 begins
Monday 29 July Deadline to add Semester 2 courses via ISIS
Thursday 1 August Admission, Scholarships and Accommodation conditional offers released
Friday 9 August Deadline to pay Semester 2 upfront student contributions and international/domestic tuition fees
Saturday 31 August Deferral Deadline - Semester 2, 2019 (Domestic Students)
Saturday 31 August Semester 2 Census Date
Monday 2 September Teaching break begins
Wednesday 4 September Domestic Postgraduate Applications Open for Semester 1, 2020
Thursday 5 September Admission, Scholarships and Accommodation conditional offer acceptance deadline
Monday 9 September Non-Award and Cross-Institutional application deadline - Spring Session 2019
Monday 16 September Teaching break ends
Monday 16 September Teaching break ends
Monday 30 September Research Quarter 3 (Winter session) concludes
Monday 30 September Winter session ends
Tuesday 1 October Spring Session begins
Tuesday 1 October Research Quarter 4 (Spring session) commences
Friday 4 October Deadline to drop Semester 2 courses without failure (WD)
Monday 7 October Labour Day - Public holiday
Friday 25 October Semester 2 (coursework) ends
Thursday 31 October Semester 2 examination period begins
Saturday 16 November Semester 2 examination period ends
Thursday 28 November Semester 2 results released
Friday 29 November Enrolments for 2020 open on ISIS
Monday 2 December IT Maintenance
Monday 2 December IT Maintenance (Wattle) (2 days)
Tuesday 3 December IT Maintenance
Tuesday 10 December December graduation ceremonies (Ends 13 December)
Monday 23 December Admission, Scholarships and Accommodation final offers released
Wednesday 25 December Christmas Day - Public holiday
Thursday 26 December Boxing Day - Public holiday
Tuesday 31 December Spring session ends
Tuesday 31 December Research Quarter 4 (Spring session) concludes
Tuesday 31 December Research Semester 2 concludes

2019