Nominations Committee

The Nominations Committee is a Committee of Council, established under section 10 of the Australian National University Act 1991. It recommends to the Federal Minister for Education and Training the appointment of the seven external members of Council. The Committee operates under its Charter, as approved by the Council.


Category Member Term expiry
Chancellor Chair Ex-officio
Pro-Chancellor Ms Naomi Flutter
Deputy Chair
Vice-Chancellor Professor Brian P. Schmidt AC FAA FRS
Three members appointed by the Chancellor Ms Julie Steiner
30 Jun 2020
Dr Robin Hughes AO
30 Jun 2020
Mr David Miles AM
23 Nov 2020
One member of the academic staff, who is a College Executive Committee member of an ANU College Professor Tim Senden
30 Jun 2020


Date & location
Thursday 14 Feb, 8.30am
ANU House Melbourne