Winifred Burston Memorial Prize

Offered by ANU College of Arts & Social Sciences


Each year the ANU School of Music may offer one prize known as the Winifred Burston Memorial Prize.

The objective of the prize is to reward a student who has demonstrated excellence in piano performance.

The prize will be on offer annually.

Funding for this prize has been provided in honour of the late Australian pianist and outstanding piano teacher Winifred Burston. The Winifred Burston Memorial Endowment was established in her memory at the School of Music, held in the ANU Endowment for Excellence and for the purpose of supporting a prize to the most outstanding piano student.

Previous winners

Year Name
2015 Erica Chen
2014 Tate Sheridan
2010 James Huntingford