Sir George Knowles Memorial Prize

Each year the ANU College of Law may offer one award known as the Sir George Knowles Memorial Prize ('The Award').


Offered by ANU College of Law


The objective of the prize is to recognise the student(s) who has demonstrated a high level of academic excellence through being awarded the best result in a minimum of four law courses at the ANU College of Law as shown by the award of the overall highest average mark.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2021 Lily Butterfield
2020 Benjamin Durkin
2019 Hannah Ruth Dawson
2018 Catherine Bladen
2017 Chenyang (Ben) Ye
2016 Naomi Wootton
2016 Hannah Mitchell
2015 Michelle Carr
2014 Michelle Carr
2013 Naomi Wootton