Science Communication Undergraduate Research Prize

Offered by ANU College of Science


The prize shall be awarded to the student who, in that year was enrolled in a program leading to the award of a degree of Bachelor; achieved the highest mark for the major report or thesis documenting original research that was conducted either through SCOM3003 Special Topics in Science Communication or SCOM4005 Science Communication IV Honours; and demonstrated outstanding technical mastery and exceptional academic values in the conduct of the project and in writing about it.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2016 Ellen Phiddian
2015 Jennifer Colley
2014 David Knowles
2013 Rudolf Spennermann (Inaugural award)