School of Art and Design Drawing Prize

Offered by ANU College of Arts & Social Sciences


Students shall be invited, in August each year, to submit drawings for short-listing which shall be made by a member of academic staff of the ANU School of Art and Design who has been nominated by the Head of School. The winning work(s) shall be selected, on the basis of artistic merit, either by a visiting artist who has been nominated by the Head of School or by the Head of School, as determined from time to time.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2019 Henrietta Farrelly-Barnett
2018 Ellen Sleeman Taylor
2017 Dean Cross
2016 Julia Higgs
2016 Peta Thurling
2015 Sally O'Callaghan
2014 Catherine Mueller
2013 Kirsten Farrell
2012 Sally Blake
2012 Chris Sutevski
2011 Eva Cotterell
2011 Patrick Larmour
2010 Hannah Quinlivan
2009 Daniel Vukovljak
2008 Kristen Leydon (Inaugural award)