Robert Hill Memorial Prize

Offered by ANU College of Science


The prize shall be awarded each year to the student who, in that year was enrolled in a graduate research degree program in Earth Sciences; and who was assessed by the Selection Committee as best displaying excellence in research, links to research in other disciplines, good communication skills, an emerging publication record, and the ability to communicate research to a broad audience as demonstrated through the nomination process, and interview where appropriate.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2018 Hannah James
2017 Jennifer Wurtzel
2016 Kate Holland
2015 Jenna Roberts
2014 Claire Krause
2014 Mike Jollands
2013 Kelly Strzepek
2012 Aditya Chopra
2007 David John Robinson
2007 Kathryn Elizabeth Fitzsimmons
2006 Frank Reith
2004 Frederic Herman
2003 Nerilie Abram (Inaugural award)