Reginald De Bray Prize for First Year Linguistics

Offered by ANU College of Arts & Social Sciences


The prize shall be awarded to the student who, that year was enrolled in the course Introduction to Linguistics (LING1001) and achieved the highest mark in the course.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2019 Mia Fu Huang
2015 Jane Tan
2014 Bonnie McLean
2013 Oscar McLoughlin-Ning
2013 Joanna Herrmann
2012 Codie Bell (Inaugural award)
2012 James Dawson (Inaugural award)