Mick Dodson Prize for Indigenous Peoples and the Law

Each year the ANU Law School, within the ANU College of Law, may offer one award known as the Mick Dodson Prize for Indigenous Australians and the Law.

Offered by ANU College of Law


The prize shall be awarded each year to the student who was enrolled in the course LAWS4238 Indigenous Peoples and the Law; achieved the best result as shown by the award of the highest mark.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2022 Alice Louise Tilleard
2022 Anne Mae Reddick
2021 Jocelyn Abbott
2020 Tsering Yangchen Samkhar
2019 Julian Moss
2018 Emma Roff
2016 Georgina Melrose
2015 Amelia Noble
2014 Lucy Jane McFarlane
2013 Alex Kershaw
2012 Lily Dempster
2012 Haydn Marsh
2011 Brooke Greenwood (Inaugural award)
2011 Alice McBurney (Inaugural award)