Louis Szabo 'Silver Probe' Prize

The prize is a gift from Mr. Louis Szabó, founding member of ANU Medical School Anatomy Laboratory. 

Offered by ANU College of Health & Medicine


The Louis Szabo 'Silver Probe' Prize has been developed in order to promote knowledge of and interest in Anatomy as part of the basic science in medicine.The prize shall be awarded each year to the student who, in that year was enrolled in Year Four of the Bachelor of Medicine Bachelor of Surgery Program; was identified by a Selection Committee of three members, as showing outstanding and comprehensive knowledge as a tutor/demonstrator of Anatomy; and was assessed as the best candidate in a viva voce examination taken by the tutor/ demonstrator.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2021 Abera Saeed
2020 Kyle McCabe
2019 Nunzio Franco
2018 Bryn Stamford
2017 Fiona D’Mello
2010 Caroline Bissex (Inaugural award)