Lady Isaacs' Prize

Offered by ANU College of Arts & Social Sciences


Each year the School of History in the College of Arts & Social Sciences may offer a prize known as the Lady Isaacs Prize.

The objective of the prize is to recognise the accomplishments of the student in any one year who achieves the highest final result in a course focussed on Australian history.

The Lady Isaacs Prizes were established in 1937 on acceptance by the Canberra University College (CUC) Council of £109 from the Federal Capital Citizens Association, being the unexpended portion of a fund established for the purpose of making a presentation to Sir Isaac Isaacs and Lady Isaacs on the completion of Sir Isaacs' term as Governor-General.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2019 Hector Fraser
2018 Isabella Ostini
2017 Tandee Wang
2016 Adrienne Elmitt
2015 Lucinda Janson
2013 Ashley America