Jagadishwar Mahanty Prize

Offered by ANU College of Science


The prize shall be awarded to the student who:
was admitted to the degree of Doctor of Philosophy of the University in the period from 1 July of the previous year to 30 June of the current calendar year;
and submitted the most outstanding thesis in the Research School of Physics and Engineering in the ANU College of Science.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2019 Wenjie Yang
2018 Dr Alexey Slobozhanyuk
2017 Dr Boon Quan Lee
2017 Dr Dhruv Saxena
2016 Dr Daniel Leykam
2016 Dr Amdadul Chowdury
2016 Dr Aruni Fonseka
2015 Dr Helen Chrzanowski
2015 Dr Timothy Duignan
2015 Dr Nicolas Riesen
2014 Dr Rose Ahlefeldt
2013 Dr Xin Gai
2013 Dr Andrew Sutton
2012 Dr Sean Hodgman
2012 Dr Daniel Döring
2010 Dr Wonkeun Chang