George Knowles Memorial Prize

Offered by ANU College of Law


The prize shall be awarded each year to the student, enrolled in a program leading to the award of the degree of Bachelor of Laws or Juris Doctor, who achieves the best result in the year, as shown by the highest average result over a minimum of four courses, taken in the year relevant to the award of the prize, offered by the ANU College of Law.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2019 Hannah Ruth Dawson
2018 Catherine Bladen
2017 Chenyang (Ben) Ye
2016 Naomi Wootton
2016 Hannah Mitchell
2015 Michelle Carr
2014 Michelle Carr
2013 Naomi Wootton