David Edwards Memorial Prize in Geography

Offered by ANU College of Science


The prize shall be awarded each year to the student who, in that year was enrolled in a program leading to the award of a degree of Bachelor; and shall be awarded for the the highest aggregate mark in the courses Environment and Society:  Geography of Sustainability and Sustainable Development.  At least one of the two courses must have been taken in the year of the award of the prize.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2018 Milo Costanzavandenbelt
2017 Kaitlyn Tara Spooner
2016 Anna Burnard
2015 Anna Normyle
2014 Mia Sandgren
2013 Joanne Hales
2012 Victoria Alice Jan Webb Pilbeam
2011 Elsa Merrick
2010 Heidi Congdon
2009 Charlie Wood (Inaugural award)