David Adams Prize for Introduction to Politics

Offered by ANU College of Arts & Social Sciences


The prize shall be awarded to the student who, in that year was enrolled in a program leading to the award of a degree of Bachelor in the ANU College of Arts and Social Sciences; and achieved the best result, as shown by the award of the highest mark in the course Introduction to Politics (POLS1002).

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2015 Despina Panagiotopoulos
2013 James Gillard
2011 Lan Lara Cernak
2010 Sarah Emily Lowe
2009 James Donald Nield
2008 Meg O’Connell
2007 Peter Pullen (Inaugural award)
2007 Adam Brereton (Inaugural award)