Cancer Council ACT Pathology Prize Year Four

The Academic Unit of Pathology at the ANU Medical School in conjunction with The Cancer Council ACT has instituted the Year Four Pathology Prize in order to promote knowledge of, and interest in, Pathology. 

Offered by ANU College of Health & Medicine


The prize is for award each year to the student who in that year was enrolled in Year Four of the Bachelor of Medicine Bachelor of Surgery Program; and completed the required Pathology question in the Year Four examination and whose performance on the question was assessed by the Selection Committee as outstanding and reflecting comprehensive knowledge and application of pathology issues at the Year Four level.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2022 Kate Phillips
2021 Gemma Buttigieg
2021 Ky Ruprecht
2020 Catherine Hall
2019 Alexandra Thoms
2018 Charbel Wehbe
2017 Stephanie Baddock
2010 Melissa Craft
2009 John Brooling
2008 Katherine Mackay
2007 Robert Gordon