Brynrefail Prize for Advanced Classical Languages

Offered by ANU College of Arts & Social Sciences


The prize shall be awarded to the student who, in that year was enrolled in a program leading to the award of a degree of Bachelor at The Australian National University; and achieved the best result as shown by the award of the highest aggregate mark in Intermediate Greek (GREK2101) or Intermediate Latin (LATN2101) and the subsequent advanced level course in that language.

Details of prizes including eligibility and Conditions of Award are subject to change without notice.

Previous winners

Year Name
2015 Emma Steffensen
2014 Eleanor Platt
2013 Audrey Wallbrink
2011 Hayley Jenkins
2010 Nicolas Guillermo Lema Habash (Inaugural award)